Per request

Rick A, here ya go! Three photos of the cabin. The sleeping space is about 7′ long; feet go under the bridge deck.  The rough bare wood on the forward bulkhead are foot rests for leaning over the bulkhead to reach the anchor. The black circle is an airtight bucket lid hatch to a flotation chamber

IMG_20160601_114744439_HDRIMG_20160601_114752670IMG_20160601_114805938

The boat is packed up, rather haphazardly, with all (I hope) the stuff I need to finish and make the trip. Except clothes. That I will do tonight. Trailer is attached to the car for the first time. Will test tomorrow when we leave for Texas…  🙂

Un Abrazo,

Bill

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hilbert Gorte
    Jun 02, 2016 @ 04:21:49

    Good day Bill. wel a good job done . I hope ypu have a ball sailing Dárcy brin for the first time..and that in a fleet of boats.. I am sure your granddaughter wil be pleased to have a boat named after her.. not only the boat but the whole design. we who follows your blog wil be anxius to hear about how it went. have fun. greetings Hilbert Gorte . Netherlands.

    Reply

  2. Alex Scott
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 19:15:01

    Bill, I don’t see that your rudder has a stop to keep it from jumping up off the gudgeons. You need to knock up something before TX 200. Good Luck. Alex Scott, Belize

    Reply

    • W. P. Moffitt
      Jun 03, 2016 @ 23:04:25

      I have one, but have not yet put it on. I sure hope I can remember to do it. Thanks for reminding me

      Reply

  3. Graham
    Jul 06, 2016 @ 06:33:40

    Congrats Bill ! Great photo on Duckworks today of you setting sail for the first time (wing on wing I might add). More action pics please. Cheers, G

    Reply

  4. Arthur
    Oct 22, 2017 @ 11:09:59

    Hi Bill, I am interested in building the Michalak Mike’s Boat. I would like to ask some questions about your build. Looks like you used exterior plywood? If so is the boat still in good shape after all these years? Also where did you get the sail dimensions are they in the plans?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

