Addendum to previous post

So, this afternoon I got the bolts all reinstalled and tightened for the rudder install.

IMG_20160422_165952387

 

 

View of other side.

IMG_20160422_170007450_HDR

 

 

 

Underside of front deck double primed and ready for glue. Masked off areas for bare wood for glue bonding with cleats.

Foredeck

 

 

As I was getting ready to install the fore deck, I realized that I had not painted the inside yet. Furthermore, I decided to epoxy coat the very bottom of this chamber; I doubt water will get in, but it may be days at a time before I look, and I don’t want it soaking in. You can see it will take a good leak to fill that volume. The bucket hatch will allow checking and swabbing as needed. Tomorrow I will paint and hopefully get the deck on.

IMG_20160422_181454801

Un Abrazo,

Bill

Leave a Reply

