Holes!

 

All that trouble and someone cut holes in my D’Arcy Bryn!

(Tongue firmly in cheek. I cut those holes for ports/windows!)

IMG_20160227_155428758_HDRIMG_20160227_153040704_HDR

With the retirement move from Atlanta (after 30 years there) to Elizabeth City , NC all done, it is time to start again with the boat. We still don’t have everything unpacked (may never have it all done!) but the weather occasionally warms up enough to do some work.

The plan is to finish her up in time for the Texas 200 at the latest and show her off down there at least this once. 

I hope to post more often as weather permits…

Un Abrazo,

Bill

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wowo
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 07:16:15

    Keep on pushing!

    Reply

  2. Graham
    Feb 29, 2016 @ 04:52:43

    Oh, and congratulations on the retirement!

    Reply

  3. Graham
    Mar 01, 2016 @ 01:20:22

    I think my post where I said D’Árcy Bryn is looking great went astray. I also said that your MIchalak builds have been the inspirational for my current Woobo build. Thanks again and keep up the good work.

    Reply

  4. W. P. Moffitt
    Mar 01, 2016 @ 18:56:54

    Graham,
    Thanks! Woobo is a GREAT beach boat. I took her in and out through the surf all the time. Only broached once, in 2 feet of water, then I realized that rudder steering REVERSES when I breaker overtakes you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

