First up

Bulkheads and Frame cut out.

(click images to enlarge)

Frame 6 for shaping-to be removed.

I drew it on the backside of one sheet to use as a pattern for assembly. Thought I might need a diagonal cross brace for rigidity, but it is stiff as hell as is!


Aftermath of cutting first Bulkheads

Once again I have made a mess of the game room. At least this time I put the Ping-Pong table top onto the pool table upside-down. Amazing what a few drops of epoxy on the table can do to a Ping-Pong game!


Stack of BHeads-nice symmetry!

Sort of looks like Jim Michalaks Lines drawing! Must be close to right…


All BulkHeads and Frame.

The BH standing up is BH 3 (3′ back from bow stem) It is 4′ tall-this is a Little Big Boat!


Look at all that room!

I just had to show this. Look at all that room!  The flared sides add to the line of sight and this boat will feel huge when you are in it.

I got all the 1×2 framing cut I bought wood for and will carry on framing when I can.

Un Abrazo,

Bill

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul Moffitt
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 20:31:09

    I think I have to do the same thing. Just go and buy some wood and start cutting. One piece at a time. Then by the time I go three dim she won’t be able to stop me.

    Reply

  2. Darryl
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 23:34:54

    Bill,u gonna sell tickets to the berths’ or maybe a lottery….that will be a lot of room.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

