Status Report.

Ok, another couple of three day weekends and all will be well….

As of today, Monday May 26th, I have the leeboard mounted.

Note Oarport/Lee board Interference necessitating Droop in board to row. Also Access hole in seat for Pivot nuts.

Mast Partner and heel are glued/screwed in as well.

shot of stern with third/last coat of varnish.

I took some of those Tarp Tie-Downs with the orange balls and made these Hatch hold-downs. I also used a couple of parrel beads from Duckworks. Two cords gives a pleasing pattern, superion srtength, and a back-up in case one breaks.

Seats and hatches are screwed and caulked-Done!

Here are a few more general shots.

Much left, but a productive weekend, I think…

Bill

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John Miller
    May 27, 2008 @ 16:20:48

    Looking great Bill; time to get that mast up and sails set for the TX-200. I hope your not taking the time to read all these comments.

    Reply

  2. moffitt1
    May 28, 2008 @ 00:58:11

    Thanks John,
    I always read all comments. there aren’t that many but I appreciate every one!

    Still haven’t started sewing the sailrite kit up yet, and the final shaping/taper of main mast is yet to be done. I am leaving mizzen for last in case I run out of time…
    Bill

    Reply

  3. Stan Kowalski
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 18:12:15

    I had just about decided on a flattie skiff to build next, UNTIL I looked at your Mikesboat. Thanks for taking the time to post. The boat looks really nice. Are you going to post any comments about how she sailed and in what conditions? Any pics of the 200? Thank you again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

