Tuesday, April 22nd

I got the decks cut out and fitted. Bow deck needs a butt splice and final trim. Maybe I will tackle the Mast partner and leeboard bits tomorrow. Or start sanding and fairing interior. Or…..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mike A.
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 17:15:04

    Doing a great job on your boat. I’m pulling for you to get done on time to particpate in the Texas200. I would love to join you guys but several things got in the way, including scheduling issues and a sailboat too big (4.5′ draft) to run in the shallows. I have a sea kayak but can’t see paddling 40 miles a day. I’m going to shoot for next year, this is an adventure that is too good to pass up. Like you, I will build my boat for this event, and have my eye set on the goat island skiff.
    I have enjoyed your website immensely and watching the progress of your boat-building. Good luck to you all.
    Mike

    Reply

  2. moffitt1
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 23:28:15

    Thanks Mike- I think I will make it if I can just get started on the sanding and fairing. I dread that! I like the GISkiff very much. Will look forward to seeing you …

    BIll

    Reply

Leave a Reply

