Sunday, April 20th; Lunchbreak

Started out with a fair bit of cogitation about where to cut the 8″ holes in the side of my boat! As I have mentioned earlier on this blog, I will use 1/4 turn 8″ diameter deck plates for my oars. I collected suggestions from Michalak’s writings and put the center of the oar at 10″ above full load waterline and 27″ from rear cockpit bulkhead.

For Strength and sufficient thickness for Deck plate mount, I added a 3/8″ doubler. I will cut out from inside when dry.

This outside shot shows screws used as clamps. They are inside circle, so will not remain.

Removed clamps from Stern wale.

Seat cleats are cured and all in place.

Going out now to work on seats.

Bill

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Paul Moffitt
    Apr 20, 2008 @ 22:06:46

    wow you are really making some progress. its really starting to look like a boat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

