One

Monday, October 29, 2007

Paul and I are going to sail in the Texas 200 (www.texas200.com) Next June 9-13, 2008.

I will build a new boat for this, a Jim Michalak Mikesboat, a 17′ pram bowed stitch and glue design with a custom designed balanced lug sail. Here is the link to this design;

http://www.duckworksbbs.com/plans/jim/mikesboat/index.htm

Sean may go with us if he is not in China. I chose Mikesboat over Family Skiff ( 15′ vee bow) to allow three to cruise together with acceptable comfort and performance.

I ordered the Family Skiff plans and Paul got the Mikesboat then sent them on to me. I got them today and it looks very good, as all Michalak’s plans do. Paul will come down to help at some point as will Sean when he is not gallivanting about the universe!

I am really looking forward to this build and trip.

Bill

Leave a Reply

